Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
Farmer's Account Book, I
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af16
Scope and Contents
Account book, 1835-1867, of an unidentified farmer which includes home medicinal remedies. Per 1840 and 1850 census reports, his customers live in an area ranging from Culpeper to Rappahonnock, Virginia.
Dates:
1835-1867
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Farmer's Account Book, IV
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af19
Scope and Contents
Account book, 1886-1894, of an unidentified farmer which includes notes on English history. Location is possibly Albemarle County, Virginia.
Dates:
1886-1894
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Farmer's Account Book, V
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af22
Scope and Contents
Account book, 1894-1913, of an unidentified farmer which includes various notes, diary entries, and songs.
Dates:
1894-1913
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Farmer's Account Book, III
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af24
Scope and Contents
Account book, ca. 1875-1900, of an unidentified farmer. Lists loads of hay and price. Only 10 pages used. Possibly near Linville, North Carolina.
Dates:
1875-1900
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Vinyard Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 2000.V79
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Vinyard Family who lived near Vinton, Virginia in Roanoke County. The collection is primarily composed of the business papers (ledgers, bills, receipts, legal papers, accounts and printed material) of N. J. Vinyard, Walter H. Vinyard, and Walter D. Vinyard, Sr. who farmed near Vinton, Virginia. The collection also includes papers of Fannie Persinger, James Thomas Wood and S. H. Wood. The Vinyard family lived near Vinton, Virginia (Roanoke County) and engaged in farming and milk...
Dates:
1781-1999; Majority of material found in 1915-1955
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center